People

Pedro Davila

People

 

 

Nicholas Tsinoremas, Center Director, University of Miami Center for Computational Science

Nicholas Tsinoremas, PhD
Director, IDSC
Vice Provost for Research Computing
and Data
Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Professor, Computer Science
Professor, Health Informatics
ntsinoremas@miami.edu
305.243.4962

U Miami IDSC logo Benjamin Kirtman, PhD

Ben Kirtman, PhD
Deputy Director, IDSC
Director, Earth Systems
Director, CIMAS
Professor, Atmospheric Science
bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu
305.284.8443

Amy Ahn, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

 Amy (Yeo Jin) Ahn
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
yxa262@miami.edu
305.284.9187

Nicolas Alberti University of Miami Center for Computational Science

Nicolas Alberti
Linux Systems Administrator
Advanced Computing
nra20@miami.edu
305.243.1640

MaryBeth Arcodia, Student, Earth Systems, University of Miami

Marybeth Arcodia
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
marcodia@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Robert Atlas, speaker, Data Citizens distinguished lecture series, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing

Robert Atlas
VISITING FELLOW
Director Emeritus
NOAA/AOML

Melvin Ayala

Melvin Ayala, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Advanced Computing
and Software Engineering
mxa2086@miami.edu
305.243.1641

J. Warner Baringer

J. Warner Baringer
Sr. Analyst/Systems Engineer
Advanced Computing
warner@miami.edu
305.243.3722

Kayla Besong, Student, Earth Systems, University of Miami

Kayla Besong
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
kab226@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Giannina Bianchi

Giannina Bianchi
Manager, Engagement + Outreach
gbianchi@umiami.edu
305.243.1640

Simge Bilgen

Simge Bilgen
Student, Earth Systems
Meteorology and
Physical Oceanography
sbilgen@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Maria Cadena
Creative Computing
Student, School of Architecture
mac627@miami.edu

Alberto Cairo, PhD
Director, Visualization
Director, Information Design
a.cairo@miami.edu
305.284.5350

Enrico Capobianco

Enrico Capobianco, PhD
Lead Sr. Bioinformatics Scientist
Digital Health + Biological Sciences
e.capobianco@miami.edu
305.689.7031

Caty Chung

Caty Chung
Sr. Research Analyst/Support
Software Engineering
cchung@miami.edu
305.243.1649

Evelyn Cruz, Senior Manager, Business Operations, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing

Evelyn Cruz
Director, Business Operations
ecruz3@miami.edu
305.243.7990

Ljubisa Daba Dabic

Ljubisa Daba Dabic, AAIA
VISITING FELLOW
AMB Architectural Design Studio, LLC

Houraa Daher

Houraa Daher, PhD
Research Scientist, Earth Systems
Ocean Sciences
hdaher@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4000

Pedro Davila

Pedro Davila
Systems Administrator
Advanced Computing
pedro@miami.edu
305.243.1640

Kalan Dawson

Kalan Dawson
Systems Administrator
Advanced Computing
kdawson@miami.edu
305.243.1640

Rafael de la Zerda
Student, Earth Systems

rad74@miami.edu
305.421.4000

Stephen J. Dennis
VISITING FELLOW
Lecturer
University of Maryland, College Park
School of Public Policy

Pierre d'Haese

Pierre-François d’Haese
VISITING FELLOW
CEO/CTO Neurotargeting, LLC
Assistant Professor
Vanderbilt University

Rodolphe el-Khoury

Rodolphe el-Khoury, PhD
Director, Smart Cities
relkhoury@miami.edu
305.284.9092

Andrea Lustgarten

Andrea Lustgarten Fischbach
Creative Computing
UI Designer
The Gordon Center for Simulation and
Innovation in Medical Education

Damian Franco, Senior Software Engineer, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing

Damian Franco
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
dxf618@med.miami.edu
305.243.6069

Kenneth Goodman

Kenneth W. Goodman
Director, Data Ethics + Society
kgoodman@miami.edu
305.243.5723

Manouj-Kumar Govindaraju

Manouj Govindaraju
Software Engineer
mxg1610@miami.edu
305.243.1649

Jacqueline Green
Sr. Administrative Assistant
jxg350@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Kim Grinfeder

Kim Grinfeder
Director, Creative Computing
grinfeder@miami.edu
305.284.6253

Helen Gynell
Graphic Designer
gynell@miami.edu
305.243.4976 Direct

Kurt Hansen

Kurt Hansen
Student, Earth Systems
Atmospheric Sciences
kah52@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Vance Lemmon, PhD

Vance Lemmon, PhD
Professor, Neurological Surgery
LemBix Lab
vlemmon@miami.edu
305.243.5566

Hartley LeRoy, Consultant, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing, Innovation Office

Hartley LeRoy
Collaborator, Innovation
hxl976@miami.edu

Chris Mader

Christopher Mader
Director, Software Engineering
cmader@miami.edu
305.243.1607

Kelsey Malloy

Kelsey Malloy
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
kelsey.malloy@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Daniel Messinger

Daniel Messinger, PhD
Director, Early Play & Development Lab
dmessinger@miami.edu
305.284.8443

Dughong Min

Dughong Min, PhD
Assistant Scientist, Earth Science
d.min@miami.edu
305.421.4057

Samantha Mitsven, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

Samantha Mitsven
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
sxm1531@miami.edu
305.284.6662

Jacquelyn Moffitt, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

Jacquelyn Moffitt
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
jmoffitt@miami.edu
305.284.6662

Jay Mollica, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing, Visiting Fellow

Jay Mollica
VISITING FELLOW
Perez Art Museum Miami (PAMM)
jmollica@pamm.org
305.243.4962

Michael Mylrea

Michael Mylrea
VISITING FELLOW
Senior Technical Advisor
NSF UM CARTA

Timothy Norris

Timothy Norris, PhD
Data Scientist, UM Libraries
Software Engineering
tnorris@miami.edu
305.284.9286

MItsunori Ogihara, PhD

Mitsunori Ogihara, PhD
Director, IDSC Education
Director (Interim)
AI + Machine Learning
ogihara@cs.miami.edu
305.284.2268

Karen Papazian

Karen Papazian
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
karen.papazian@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Julio Perez

Julio Perez
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
juliop@miami.edu
305.243.6069

Natalie Perlin

Natalie Perlin, PhD
Scientist, Earth Systems
nperlin@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4287

Lynn K. Perry

Lynn K. Perry
Associate Professor of Psychology
Object and Word Learning Lab
lkperry@miami.edu
305-284-8481

Deepthi Puram

Deepthi Puram
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
d.puram@miami.edu
305.243.8445

Gang Ren

Gang Ren, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
AI + Machine Learning
gxr467@miami.edu
305.243.1649

Merritt Ryan

Merritt Ryan
Student, Earth Systems
rad74@miami.edu
305.421.4000

Matthew Rossi

Matthew Rossi
Class of 2023 Foote Fellow
Intern, Software Engineering
matthew.rossi@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Babak Saboury, IDSC Visiting Fellow

Babak Saboury, MD, MDH, DABR, DABNM
VISITING FELLOW
Lead Radiologist, PET/MRI
NIH Clinical Center

Leo San Pedro Siqueira, PhD

Leo San Pedro Siqueira, PhD
Assistant Scientist, Earth Systems
l.sanpedrosiqueira@umiami.edu
305.421.4654

Amin Sarafraz

Amin Sarafraz, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, CoE
Software Engineering
a.sarafraz@umiami.edu
305.243.1065

Victoria Schoenwald

Victoria Schoenwald
Student, Earth Systems
(Ocean + Atmospheric Science)
victoria.schoenwald@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Stephan C. Shuerer, PhD

Stephan Schuerer, PhD
Professor, Department of
Molecular & Cellular Pharmacology
sschuerer@med.miami.edu
305.243.8869

Eliot Siegel

Eliot L. Siegel, MD
VISITING FELLOW
University of Maryland
School of Medicine

Sreeharsha Venkatapuram

Sreeharsha Venkatapuram
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
s.venkatapuram@miami.edu
305.243.6069

Laura Vitale, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

Laura Vitale
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
lcv31@miami.edu

Michael Wolff

Mark Wolff
VISITING FELLOW
Advisory Industry Consultant +
Chief Health Analytics Strategist
SAS Institute
Global IoT Division

Yelena Yesha

Yelena Yesha, PhD
Director, IDSC AI + Machine Learning
IDSC Innovation Officer
Knight Foundation Endowed Chair
of Data Science and AI
Founding Director, NSF CARTA
yxy806@miami.edu
305.284.6294

Mostafa Zayed, postdoctoral associate, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing, Bioinformatics and Health program

Mostafa Zahed, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Digital Health + Biological Sciences
 mxz707@med.miami.edu
305.243.4962

Brenda Zavadoff

Brenda Zavadoff
Student, Earth Systems
(Meteorology
+ Physical Oceanography)
 bzavadoff@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Rachel Sodowsky Zelinsky

Rachel (Sadowsky) Zelinsky
Student, Earth Systems
(Meteorology
+ Physical Oceanography)
rsodowsky@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Wei Zhang

Wei Zhang
Student, Earth Systems
(Meteorology
+ Physical Oceanography)
wei.zhang@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155