People

Pedro Davila

People

Nicholas Tsinoremas, Center Director, University of Miami Center for Computational Science

Nicholas Tsinoremas, PhD
Director, IDSC
Vice Provost for Research Computing
and Data
Professor, Biochemistry & Molecular Biology
Professor, Computer Science
Professor, Health Informatics
ntsinoremas@miami.edu
305.243.4962

U Miami IDSC logo Benjamin Kirtman, PhD

Ben Kirtman, PhD
Deputy Director, IDSC
Director, Earth Systems
Director, CIMAS
Professor, Atmospheric Science
bkirtman@rsmas.miami.edu
305.284.8443

Amy Ahn, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

 Amy (Yeo Jin) Ahn
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
yxa262@miami.edu
305.284.9187

Nicolas Alberti University of Miami Center for Computational Science

Nicolas Alberti
Linux Systems Administrator
Advanced Computing
nra20@miami.edu
305.243.1640

MaryBeth Arcodia, Student, Earth Systems, University of Miami

Marybeth Arcodia
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
marcodia@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Melvin Ayala

Melvin Ayala, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Advanced Computing
and Software Engineering
mxa2086@miami.edu
305.243.1641

J. Warner Baringer

J. Warner Baringer
Sr. Analyst/Systems Engineer
Advanced Computing
warner@miami.edu
305.243.3722

Kayla Besong, Student, Earth Systems, University of Miami

Kayla Besong
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
kab226@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Giannina Bianchi Jassir

Giannina Bianchi
Senior Research Analyst
Advanced Computing
gbianchi@umiami.edu
305.243.1640

Simge Bilgen

Simge Bilgen
Student, Earth Systems
Meteorology and
Physical Oceanography
sbilgen@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Alberto Cairo, PhD
Director, Visualization and
Director, Information Design
a.cairo@miami.edu
305.284.5350

Enrico Capobianco

Enrico Capobianco, PhD
Lead Sr. Bioinformatics Scientist
Digital Health + Biological Sciences
e.capobianco@miami.edu
305.689.7031

Caty Chung

Caty Chung
Sr. Research Analyst/Support
Software Engineering
cchung@miami.edu
305.243.1649

Evelyn Cruz, Senior Manager, Business Operations, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing

Evelyn Cruz
Sr. Manager, Business Operations
ecruz3@miami.edu
305.243.7990

Ljubisa Daba Dabic

Ljubisa Daba Dabic
Visiting Fellow
ddabic@designamb.com
305.243.4962

Houraa Daher

Houraa (pronounced Her-rah) Daher, PhD
Research Scientist, Earth Systems
Ocean Sciences
hdaher@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4000

Pedro Davila

Pedro Davila
Systems Administrator
Advanced Computing
pedro@miami.edu
305.243.1640

Kalan Dawson

Kalan Dawson
Systems Administrator
Advanced Computing
kdawson@miami.edu
305.243.1640

Rafael de la Zerda
Student, Earth Systems

rad74@miami.edu
305.421.4000

Shivani Dhabe

Shivani Dhabe
Software Engineer
Software Engineering
saradhye@miami.edu
305.243.6069

Rodolphe el-Khoury

Rodolphe el-Khoury, PhD
Director, Smart Cities
relkhoury@miami.edu
305.284.9092

Ty Feng

Ty Feng
Research Intern, Software Engineering
artyfeng@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Kenneth Goodman

Kenneth W. Goodman
Director, Data Ethics + Policy
kgoodman@miami.edu
305.243.5723

Manouj Govindaraju

Manouj Govindaraju
Software Engineer
mxg1610@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Jacqueline Green
Sr. Administrative Assistant
jxg350@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Helen Gynell
Graphic Designer
gynell@miami.edu
305.243.4976

Kurt Hansen

Kurt Hansen
Student, Earth Systems
Atmospheric Sciences
kah52@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Vance Lemmon, PhD

Vance Lemmon, PhD
Professor, Neurological Surgery
LemBix Lab
vlemmon@miami.edu
305.243.5566

Hartley LeRoy, Consultant, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing, Innovation Office

Hartley LeRoy
Collaborator, Innovation
hxl976@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Luiz Machado
Intern, AI + Machine Learning
lxp579@miami.edu
305.243.4962

Chris Mader

Christopher Mader
Director, Software Engineering
cmader@miami.edu
305.243.1607

Kelsey Malloy

Kelsey Malloy
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
kelsey.malloy@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Michael Mannino, Director of Programs, University of Miami Center for Computational Science

Michael Mannino, PhD
Director of Engagement
Education + Outreach
mdm313@miami.edu
305.243.4529

Daniel Messinger

Daniel Messinger, PhD
Director, Early Play & Development Lab
dmessinger@miami.edu
305.284.8443

Dughong Min

Dughong Min, PhD
Assistant Scientist, Earth Science
d.min@miami.edu
305.421.4057

Samantha Mitsven, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

Samantha Mitsven
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
sxm1531@miami.edu
305.284.6662

Jacquelyn Moffitt, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

Jacquelyn Moffitt
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
jmoffitt@miami.edu
305.284.6662

Timothy Norris

Timothy Norris, PhD
Data Scientist, UM Libraries
Software Engineering
tnorris@miami.edu
305.284.9286

MItsunori Ogihara, PhD

Mitsunori Ogihara, PhD
Director, IDSC Education
Director (Interim)
AI + Machine Learning
ogihara@cs.miami.edu
305.284.2268

Karen Papazian

Karen Papazian
Student, Earth Systems
(Atmospheric Sciences)
karen.papazian@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Julio Perez

Julio Perez
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
juliop@miami.edu
305.243.6069

Natalie Perlin

Natalie Perlin, PhD
Scientist, Earth Systems
nperlin@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4287

Lynn K. Perry

Lynn K. Perry
Associate Professor of Psychology
Object and Word Learning Lab
lkperry@miami.edu
305-284-8481

 

Deepthi Puram

Deepthi Puram
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
d.puram@miami.edu
305.243.8445

Gang Ren

Gang Ren, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
AI + Machine Learning
gxr467@miami.edu
305.243.1649

Merritt Ryan
Student, Earth Systems

rad74@miami.edu
305.421.4000

Leo San Pedro Siqueira, PhD

Leo San Pedro Siqueira, PhD
Assistant Scientist, Earth Systems
l.sanpedrosiqueira@umiami.edu
305.421.4654

Amin Sarafraz

Amin Sarafraz, PhD
Research Assistant Professor, CoE
Software Engineering
a.sarafraz@umiami.edu
305.243.1065

Victoria Schoenwald

Victoria Schoenwald
Student, Earth Systems
(Ocean + Atmospheric Science)
victoria.schoenwald@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Stephan C. Shuerer, PhD

Stephan Schuerer, PhD
Professor, Department of
Molecular & Cellular Pharmacology
sschuerer@med.miami.edu
305.243.8869

Sreeharsha Venkatapuram

Sreeharsha Venkatapuram
Sr. Software Engineer
Software Engineering
s.venkatapuram@miami.edu
305.243.6069

Laura Vitale, University of Miami early PLAY and DEVELOPMENT Laboratory Student

Laura Vitale
Student, AI + Machine Learning
UM Early Play & Development Lab
lcv31@miami.edu

Yelena Yesha

Yelena Yesha, PhD
Chief Innovation Officer
and Head, International Relations
yelenayesha@gmail.com
305.243.4962 

Mostafa Zayed, postdoctoral associate, University of Miami Institute for Data Science and Computing, Bioinformatics and Health program

Mostafa Zahed, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate
Digital Health + Biological Sciences
 mxz707@med.miami.edu
305.243.4962

Brenda Zavadoff

Brenda Zavadoff
Student, Earth Systems
(Meteorology
+ Physical Oceanography)
 bzavadoff@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Rachel Sodowsky Zelinsky

Rachel (Sadowsky) Zelinsky
Student, Earth Systems
(Meteorology
+ Physical Oceanography)
rsodowsky@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155

Wei Zhang

Wei Zhang
Student, Earth Systems
(Meteorology
+ Physical Oceanography)
wei.zhang@rsmas.miami.edu
305.421.4155